Frontier

By Frontier

Marinara Pizza

F.R. David - Words

Had a lovely day with the Mrs. Nothing over the top, just taking it easy, it’s been a busy week.

It was raining most of the time but we reminisced about our wedding and what we’ve achieved since then. I’m always a sucker for Napoli pizza and I make it a routine to have a marinara pizza at least once every two weeks. It’s perfection.

The shop, Solo’s usually plays Italian radio but for whatever reason, the station was playing English classics. Most of the songs were cheesy but certified crowd pleasers. FR David’s Words came on and it took me back to when I was a kid. It wasn’t a favourite but I heard it on the radio a lot. The memories or feelings came like a jolt to the system and seeing the rain whilst enjoying pizza with the Mrs, was a lovely feeling. The rain washes the unnecessary away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.