LIFE!!!

By greengirl

grazing

We woke up to gentle rain, which is unusual lately. No coffee on the bench today.

The rain cleared as the morning went on. I had a parcel to post, so caught the bus and walked most of the way home. It was hot and sunny by now, so I detoured down to the river for a bit, where it was cool and peaceful. This view is from nearby; it’s tge field next to Irongray church and the gate used to lead to a little path from the old manse. The present minister lives in a modern manse a few miles away so the path is disused nowadays. I quite like rhe gate, though.

I did some housework this afternoon and a bit of gentle gardening. Found a wee dead shrew in the cellar and D has just been telling me how shrews can be vicious and sometimes venomous…. www.ptes.org/the-curious-life-of-a-shrew/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.