Bob20

By Bob20

The view from Wray Hill, Reigate

An exceptionally busy 24 hours. I have been to see my mum in Reigate. Unfortunately, she was not having a good day. The home she is in are redecorating the lounge and dining room. At 87 yrs young with mild dementia, this has thrown her completely. By the time I left, she was much better though.

I was lucky to arrive home in such good time. I passed an accident on the M25 which happened moments before I arrived at the scene. I heard later the tailbacks were dreadful and the motorway closed for a couple of hours.

I took two shots this morning on the way to see mum with my sister. This is both of them. No other shots today. I have to say, whilst you can see for a jolly long way, the view is uninspiring! I must be spoilt:))

Thank you all so much for the many views and comments received for yesterday's hanging basket blip. I will begin to reply tomorrow, so please bear with me! Don't give up sending them in please. They are all read and very much appreciated.

I am quite exhausted and I know the Apprentice is going to wind me up, but I do enjoy the interviews. The interviewers are so well scripted!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.