I Witness

By KangaZu

Wild Wednesday ...

... Downy Woodpecker.  Female. 

I was up a little early this morning for round two in trying to get my bloodwork done for an upcoming appointment.  Strike two.  The lab that I went to was still closed for construction.  Grrrrr. 

When I returned home I had my first cup of coffee and got ready for an appointment at the PT office.  This was my first one after the initial assessment.  It went well except for the fact the virtual reality machine she wanted to use wasn't working properly.  Maybe next time.

After lunch R and I went up to the Plainfield Rail trail for short walk.  The humidity has returned so it wasn't as pleasant as it could have been.  But still nice to be out.  This lovely female downy woodpecker was the first thing we saw a upon arrival.  

Thanks to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's Wild!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.