Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Sister Morning

With holidays and commitments these precious mornings have been few and far between, but we squeezed one in today - and it was lovely. We screeched not too much - but the sea water was a bit chilly, but soon it was wonderful- we swam 24 minutes, then had a cuppa in my car because it was a bit chilly. Then we went off on our own way home.
Later we had a short shower, but blink and you may have missed it. We then had lunch with our 2nd son Dan which again was lovely. I’ve got a full next few days, so I’ve just made some Banana Muffins - they are very low in butter but very high in Bananas so I need to pop them into the freezer. If there’s room.
Just before our swim, as I came onto the pier there was a flock of Oystercatchers, they screeched to each other and flew off.
Weather is Beautiful again now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.