Hanullis

By Hanulli

That Doesn't Fit Anymore

Today I had the absolute pleasure to meet our granddaughter Pi. again. She is 5 weeks now and a sweetheart. She started to smile and it is very heartwarming to get one of these smiles.
I have a picture of her dad M. which I treasure a lot. It shows one of his first smiles. I thought it would be great to remake this foto with Pi. in the next weeks. So today I almost emptied a storage room to get a box of memorabilia. I was pretty sure that I had saved M.'s romper back then. But I had no luck :-(
But I found M.'s first shoes ;-))
And a jumper my grandmother had made for my mother to wear it as a baby. Later I wore it as a baby, too. Our children didn't wear it. I gave it to M. and C. just for fun and a bit for a family tradition ;-)
Can you imagine that I made no picture of Pi. and her parents?
I was so happy that she snuggled the most of the time in my arms.
I'm a lucky one! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.