ishaan97

By ishaan03

Sanjana

It was my dear colleague, friend and mentor Sanjana’s last day at the office. Not last day at NatWest though. So all old colleagues and new came at the office to wish her farewell.

In the photo there is Ceclia (left), Sanjana (middle) and Ishaan (right). Sanjana has been both Cecilia and my mentor from day 1 and in fact introduced us both.

I cannot describe how much Sanjana has meant to me in the last 2 years of working for the bank. I remember that I was really nervous to talk to her on my first day when I came to the office. And then, she spoke to me in Hindi. For the first time of being in the UK, I felt at home. Since then she has been with me through thick and thin and been my guiding force. So, I will miss her very dearly.

Sanjana has recently got married to Akash and is moving to Stuggart, Germany. I am so happy for her. But I will miss her love and guidance. I still have 3 more times to meet Sanjana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.