seizetheday

By seizetheday

Taped off

Sadly, no drumming for me this morning, still coughing horribly. Pulled out of joining the samba band on stage at Honley Show on Saturday too - the thought of having a coughing fit whilst attached to a big surdo (drum) in front of an audience doesn't bear thinking about!

After the supermarket delivery had arrived and the shopping put away, I walked into Holmfirth with MrM to fetch my prescription. Good to get out and stretch my legs.

We caught the bus into Huddersfield this evening to go to jazz club. Sitting still, constant sips of water, and the odd sip of wine kept the cough at bay, and the occasional cough went unnoticed - the brass instruments were much louder than me!

These seats at the bus station have seen better days!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.