fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

A Horse And Two Boxing Hares?

I had a meeting this morning with the new Cirencester club chairman, to finalise the programme for next season. We met up for coffee in the Old Prison and sat at an inside table near an open door to the outside seating area. It was bloomin' freezing.

As we left I was explaining about blipfoto (yet again!) and said there is always (well nearly always) something to blip, at which point a lorry pulled up at the lights with these sculptures on the back. I just got the one shot on my phone before the lights changed. It was a shame I wasn't on the other side of the road though.

This afternoon I gave the car an unscheduled wash. When we were on the IOW I scratched the nearside when I pulled in to let another car pass. I had a very old bottle of T-Cut in the garage, and that seems to have worked wonders.

In other news when I got home this morning I found a letter from our dentist saying she was stopping her NHS work. We had no choice really but to sign up for a payment plan as private patients. We like her and I doubt we will find another NHS dentist. Anyway looking at other practices in the area we would have to apply to join them, then have an initial consultation to see if they would accept us, and only then would any sort of payment plan be discussed. Oh well.

One year ago:
Blue Tuk Tuk
Another instance of there always being something to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.