Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Back home to Alfie...

...and Lexi too, of course. It was time to come home today although I would have loved a few more days in the cottage. I felt as though I had just started to relax properly over the last couple of days. Still, I got a good welcome from L&A and we had some quality time together this afternoon. I then managed to lock myself out on one of my trips bringing stuff up from my car because Alfie decided to escape from my flat and although he was quite cooperative over me bringing him back (he let me pick him up and didn't try to get away), he had sufficiently put me off my stride that I put my keys down and forgot I didn't have them when I went back out. However, luckily JH was in and I got my set of keys from her (and had a cup of tea and a blether), so it could have been a huge amount worse. Tomorrow I need to sort myself out properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.