Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Sssshhhhhtttt!!!

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Caro worked this Saturday. There were two big funerals on, and although funeral directors do not typically work weekends, people do not appreciate this and often insist on Saturday or Sunday funerals.

One of the families had left it TWO WEEKS so they really needed to get their guy cremated pronto. 

I decided to go to the movies while Caro was out, so I could maximise my time with Caro in the house. I wanted to see "A Quiet Place: Day One" after seeing Emma the Aussie from Spooky Astronauts YouTube channel give her review while in floods of tears. 

Emma the Aussie is pretty hardcore, so I did not take this lightly. 

First of all though, I had to check doesthedogdie.com because there was a prominent kitty in the trailer. The website confirmed that although Frodo the kitty is in danger at several points, he makes it through unscathed. 

So off I went. 

Frodo the kitty is kind of a star actually and nearly steals the film. But what I wasn't expecting is how emotional the movie is. Way more than the other two. I was a WRECK by the end. 

I should have listened to Emma.

So I recommend the film, surprisingly good for a third part in a franchise. But do be sure to take some Kleenex.

I'm now watching "Godzilla Minus One" on Netflix which is also tugging the old heart strings. What the heck happened to monster movies? And more importantly, what's happening to ME??

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.