A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Pause button?

I wonder if I could press pause on my life at the moment??? I'm stupidly busy and its about to get busier still!!! Admittedly this is an emergency blip as I've been busy all day but its been good!

The morning started in a rush because we overslept so I was rushing around for the first hour whilst getting us ready for the day.

We then spent a good couple of hours out in the garden sorting the shed for stuff to go in the skip and having a bit of a clear up. I also caught up on asking which I have been neglecting of late!

We have also had to dispose of a half eaten hamster today! Rosie finally got her teeth in the hamster but it probably didn't taste as nice as she had hoped given that she spat half of it out!

Tomorrow I have a mum coming round to visit us. She has two children needing after school care three evenings a week so I really hope she signs up! Her daughter is going to have the same teacher as Charlotte! One of my old mums is potentially coming back three evenings a week if her hours change as she expects them to. If that's the case then I will be full three days a week!!!

And I sorted next years holiday today! We're off to Turkey in May for my birthday! It's exciting! Shame it's 11months away still but it's something to look forward to! We're being naughty parents though and taking Charlotte out of school. If they say anything I will remind them that reception isn't actually a legal requirement!

Hopefully I will manage a better blip tomorrow! I have guides so should manage one there! I'm going to be scrubbing the house all day! Can't imagine I would manage an exciting blip of that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.