Orchid99

By orchid99

Bluebell Arboretum

As a member of the RHS (Royal Horticultural Society), I can go in free to any of their main gardens and to a large number of their stunning partner gardens. One of my favourite quiet, restful and beautiful places, is the Bluebell Arboretum in Smisby, near to Ashby de la Zouch.

This morning, I was virtually the only person there, and an added bonus, they have had a sculpture trail for the month of June.

It was overcast and we’d had a few drops of rain earlier, but it was wonderful just to wander, sit and muse from time to time, and take careful photos of the exhibits. 

I was spoilt for choice for today’s blip, but I settled on a rather unusual sculpture, carefully located and enhanced by one of the trees. I’ve tried to give greater flavour of the experience through a couple of extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.