inkface's year

By inkface

coreopsis

A lovely perennial plant, the flowers remind me of little teddy bears. I grew these from seed last year to plant in the autumn but the sun faded the name tags on these and 3 other trays of little plants so I didn’t know which was which. These are in a big tub outside the greenhouse - I’ll move them in the autumn to the border now that I know what they are.
We got our TV back today at a cost of £240 for a new screen, a third of the price of a new telly. And also waiting for collection in the shop were 3 other TVs that had all had new screens fitted - apparently a common problem. What a disgrace that a device just a bit over 2 years old had to have such a major repair. TVs used to last years, our last one was over 16 years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.