Roll With It

By Falmike

Three Cars

We became a three car family today as Mrs S and I collected the replacement for our VW Polo, ‘Marco’, it’s another Polo apparently known by her previous owners as ‘Polly’, I know, who names their cars.
I still did the early Sunday ‘Rachel’ row only with no Rachel this week, still enjoyable. I find myself rowing now three, sometimes four, sessions a week. It’s tiring and takes time away from my time with Mrs S but it’s keeping me fit.

The yellow helicopter is another one from yesterday a redundant Seaking from the RAF’s Search & Rescue fleet on display at RAF St Mawgan. Until privatised Search & Rescue in and around Cornwall was undertaken from RNAS Culdrose by the Royal Navy, I don’t recallSAR from St Mawgan bu t I could be wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.