Lala's Journal

By Lala

Stargazers

Most unusually for me I’d planned my day. I walked dog and around 11am left to go to B&M with the intention of having a coffee at costa before going to Tesco for the weekly shop. As I meandered in B&M (they didn’t have what I wanted), I got a text from Sarah as she wanted to come visit and drop something off. She was in town. As I wasn’t far from her we met up at Starbucks. She was with her new ‘man’ and I do think it’s a bit odd, (she is Liam’s ex) but he was lovely, and seems quite laid back and placid, which is probably good for her. He must be if he was happy to meet up with her ex’s mum! It was touching that she remembered my favourite flowers, and sad that their relationship ended so bitterly, making it hard for us to maintain the same sort of friendship that I still have with S and R. But, we chatted for ages and it was good to catch up, and share thoughts on our big bereavements that have happened since the split. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.