Laurence Pountney Lane, London

........... this is a small but always locked garden, perhaps its a private garden?

Pretty boring shot I know but I had to take this thro bars plus I was fuming at work because all my files have been deleted!! We have a shared drive which is normal for offices and all my spreadsheets (1,000's some very complex), documents and everything I have ever done including all the stuff from when I first started at the company has been deleted "because we didn't know what it was we assumed it wasn't used"!!! Had they looked at properties it would have been noticed that I had updated several files on Monday *sigh*. So why wasn't it recognised as work, well years ago when my original company was small my department for fun stored all our individual stuff in sub-folders under planet names and as mergers and acquisitions have carried on I kept the same storage without problems - in fact I left and came back and it was exactly the same until yesterday!!! Hopefully IT (although they won't be happy) can retrieve the files, every single file was work too some are months of painstaking reconciliations.

Kitty bulge update - I've been bitten scratched and glared at plus woken at 4am then 5.10 - food only being picked at, he's thrown toys around in a strop including a noisy bell - cat currently asleep and sulking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.