Living my dream

By Mima

Super chooks

To my continued amazement all eight chooks are still turning out an egg a day. I am selling two or three dozen, and bartering still more each week far further into the year than I expected. 

And there are enough for Bean and I to get a feed as well. 

I've said it before: these are the healthiest and most productive hens I've ever had.

The henny egg cosy was a gift from brother #1. He found it for me when he was on a trip to Tallin, Estonia.

It has been a quiet day. Rain set in at lunchtime. I am still Being Sensible looking after my back. It is paying off.

The x-ray last week shows nothing untoward, so I've been referred for an MRI in a couple of weeks' time. Once again, it's surprising how quickly I have got that appointment. Our system isn't as broken as some... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.