Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Early morning swim

Today I had to get up at 6.15am because Ann wanted to meet her swimming buddies at 7am. When Ann goes swimming first thing in the morning, I always go with her. We walk along Porthmeor Beach (in this Blip) and I get to play with my ball and then when we get to Porthgwidden Beach, Ann swims for 20-30mins and I get the choice of lying by the waters edge watching her, or lying by the rock guarding her stuff. And then we walk home via Porthmeor Beach and I get to have another play with my ball.

It never ceases to amaze Ann what a good little Collie pup I am. I also have the option of swimming in the sea with Ann, but unfortunately I find those things called waves, a bit scary.

Today one of the other 'dippers & swimmers' had brought their doggie along. OMG?! She was a bit naughty................... She also had a ball, but instead of lying sensibly guarding it, she went wandering off to find people to throw it for her. Duh?! Sometimes people do come along and throw my ball for me and I love to have a play while Ann is swimming, but I would NEVER pester them so much that they're worried that I'd follow them off the beach. Today 'naughty doggie' pestered someone so much that the human was scared to leave the beach in case 'naughty doggie' followed him. 'Naughty doggie's' owner ended up coming out of the sea after only 10 mins. Ann says if I ever behave like that she will smack me. OK, I know she doesn't mean that?!!


To be honest, Ann doesn't really know how she's trained me to just sit and watch her swimming. She thinks it's all down to the very strict training that she gave me in the first year that she adopted me, in 2019. …................And the very close bond that we developed in 2020 when we were 'locked down' together 24/7 and had no contact with the outside world. Who knows??!!

All Ann knows; is that I am a 'perfect pooch' and she is very, very, proud of me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.