Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On Hadrian's Wall Trail

I did a short circular on Teppermoor Hill and around about. The walk involves a section of Hadrian's Wall Trail. I particularly like the tree here, that stands at the end of a section of actual wall.

My extra shows people walking the trail and gives you some idea of the countryside near where I live. They are walking by a hay meadow. If you enlarge the image, you might be able to see the yellow rattle in the bottom left. That is one sign of a good hay meadow.

I knitted another two hats. One is so tiny that is seems like a doll's hat, but I know that some premature babies are tiny too. I reminded myself how to do a whip stitch to create a flat seam. I must do that for all the premmie hats from now on.

I watched some tennis and cooked a bean casserole for my tea.

The days continue to feel quite long and I'm enjoying that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.