iaint

By iaint

Bass Rock from Bayview

My mood was better today. Maybe it is because I went out for my Midweek Workout right after breakfast. 

90 minutes of vigorous exercise in the fresh air is almost guaranteed to kill any grumpiness stone dead. 

On the subject of fresh air, this evening my 2024-25 football season kicked off with Queen's Park taking on East Fife in Methil-sur-Mer. Normally I would not dream of spending time and money on a pre-season friendly, or going to Methil for that matter, but not much happens around here on Tuesday evenings. 

It gave me the opportunity to travel there by train on the line to Leven which re-opened last month. £116m of Scottish Government money well spent. 

East Fife's well named Bayview Stadium is about as close to the North Sea as you can get without putting your dookers on, and offers a fine view of the Bass Rock, all as Blipped. 

My Extra is the pleasant morning scene in the park where I did most of my workout. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.