Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3474. Terrible experience with UPS

I had to return my husband’s Apple Watch to Apple for repair last week and it was collected on Wednesday afternoon, the UPS guy was grumpy and rude but we didn't expect them to hold the parcel hostage for 6 days just 22 miles away from where they picked it up!

I phoned Apple a few times and they just said they’d have to wait until it hadn’t arrived after 5 - 7 business days, so they weren’t going to even raise a query with the courier until next Tuesday.

I also phoned UPS who gave me some cock and bull story about not having a “secure” van to send the parcel on to Apple….because the watch is a “high value item”?   Really? Aren’t all Apple products high value?

I finally got completely fed up of waiting and phoned UPS yet again and was almost blocked from getting a call back from the depot by the customer service agent, but I firmly insisted on speaking to the depot and lo and behold I got the call back to say it would go out overnight….and it was delivered this morning at 9am!  It’s so frustrating as this watch was a present from me and my husband loves it…and Apple agreed to repair it even though it’s 13 months old so he would really like it back!

Everything seems such a fight these days and no-one seems to take any responsibility for their mistakes , a bit of honesty goes a long way….rant over….back to more important things now….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.