Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sparrow

This is the first time I have ever blipped a house sparrow.  I couldn't resist giving it a try through my kitchen window. I put a juvenile sitting on a saguaro in as an extra. It looks significantly different than its parent. The house sparrows are in the front of the house and the house finches are primarily in the back. I have yet to figure out why.

I looked everywhere for the missing fob. Despite the car starting yesterday, it won't start without my spare today. I called the dealership to inquire about the cost of the fob and it was less expensive than I expected.  I've got an appointment for Saturday.
-------------------------

Two students were talking about their childhood.
"I was a very clever toddler. By the time I was ten months old, I could already walk."
"You call that clever?" the other said. "I managed to trick my parents into carrying me until I was three!"
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.