Jackyt

By Jackyt

Halvanna plantation

Second time lucky!!!
Decided to check up on a friend last night who I hadn't heard from for a while. He asked if I was free tonight, I was, so we arranged a joint dog walk at Halvanna plantation just up the A30 from me.
The dogs (Buzz the working black lab and my 2) hadn't seen each other for nearly a year, but you wouldn't have known it by the way they greeted each other.
We had a long walk, catching up with each others news. At the end Dina did her usual disappearing act (as she loves that place so much) Theo suggested I use the gundog training whistle, 2 blasts (come back) and waited, there she was coming back through the woods. Then the single whistle, which means stop and sit, she didn't stop immediately and she didn't sit, but she stopped and stood still while I put her lead on. Theo was impressed I was amazed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.