Lala's Journal

By Lala

Another Goodbye

With Martin’s departure to a life of retirement and travel, it leaves me third in line to the longest serving employee title.
This week, I have learned that I really must leave the old ethos of LC family behind and adopt the corporate way of working. Ridiculous in such a small business. This morning, before the ‘do’, Martin and I reminisced about Elsie’s, raft races, a mankini in the snow (don’t ask)! Quiz nights of epic proportion, charity fund raisers and many other good times. We vowed to stay in touch, but lives get busy when one retires, so we will see.
Ironic too that today, during my 30 year anniversary week, two of the people who started work the same week as I did visited. Neither saw the other, but I saw them both and managed a quick chat with each of them, promising to set up another lunch in the school holidays. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.