MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Another Century...

Not many people have a calendar 100 years out of date ..but then that is me.
This is one of 4 frames containing 3 pictures / months which hang on my study wall. The pictures depict French armed forces from all over the world, they are old colour prints & I love them. They were given to me by a Great Aunt some 20years ago & I liked them so much I remember spending £100 getting them framed & mounted !

I have been catching up with paperwork this morning, so nothing too manic today. Carol has gone to meet Georgie for lunch & I am relaxing a bit as we are cracking on with our painting / finishing off tomorrow.

Good news : the "blown" roof panel in the conservatory is being replaced 1 week from today & then hopefully the following week the new carpet will be laid...we are desperate to get the house straight again...we have been in a pickle for weeks.

Cooler cloudy morning but it is heating up as I write this....

Try this from 1913....

Found the picture on Ebay ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.