ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Lazy Lamb Morning

A fine day, mostly calm and dry but cloudy, the sun tried.  Pouring down tonight.

Woke up in the middle of the night with the fire alarms sounding, it did it four times between 2am-230am.  No fire, just spooky going ons.  Tired this morning, but headed out walkies, popped by Madeline's for a cuppa.  Nipped along mam on my way to work, just dad home.  Late shift in the airport, mostly meeting and boarding flights.  A busy day, and our Heathrow flight was cancelled.  Nipped by Jonny's on my way home.  With the calm night, I managed to use an umbrella for walkies, a rare thing here.  Feet up now. 

While I was down at mam's, I nipped to see Elise's lambs.  She has four lambs this year, and again it's Shetland ewe crossed with Valais Blacknose.  They really are adorable, but with the poor weather, I haven't seem them much, so they aren't too used to me, unlike last year's lambs.  They're growing quickly, and very healthy.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.