Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Wings

I can't decide whether I view these wings made from knives and spoons as belonging to a guardian angel, or as symbolic of escaping! There seem to be a lot of things riding on something I can't control right now... 

It's been another hot day today, but not quite as hot as it has been and definitely not in the house, so I've only really noticed it when I've gone outside for a few quick forays into the garden.

The second heart baby quilt was  taking shape when I remembered that Kathy's requests were 'muted colors' and 'maybe Winnie the Pooh'. I wasn't quite sure how I was going to accomplish this, but a search online yielded a wonderful toile pattern of Winnie and friends in muted colors. I ordered the fabric for the backing.

There will be no fireworks in most Sonoma County towns tonight. Not because people are feeling gloomy about Independence Day, but because the danger of fire is high. All the 'safe and sane'  fireworks stands that have sold non-aerial fireworks like sparklers and cherry bombs have been banned. Many pets who are freaked out by the noise will also rest easier, although Spike doesn't seem to be one of them....
The city of Napa is doing a drone light show which seems like a good solution.

Salade Niçoise for dinner tonight. Too hot to cook and too much threat of fire to risk barbecuing, so we've been eating salads and sandwiches for dinner all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.