Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

You've been thunderstruck!

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head to London again. It was even longer today though because the Severn Tunnel was shut due to engineering works, so we had to head up to Gloucester and then across.

Good meeting with my young padawan to plan the next training session. We are so on the same wavelength, it's brilliant the way we bounce ideas off each other and laugh at the same time.

We had to nip out for coffee and when we were in M&S a lady tapped me on my shoulder and asked for help, she thought I worked for them. She said I looked authoritative which my young padawan just laughed at. Lol!

Today we tried the Vietnamese place for lunch, and that food was amazing as well. Trips to London are going to be so expensive with all this good food right on our doorstep. Lol!

An evening out then, to Wembley and to fulfill a bucket list item, seeing AC/DC in the flesh. And what an amazing gig. It was truly epic and I had a beaming smile on my face from start to finish. I'm off to see them in Dublin as well.

So happy going to bed after such a great night.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing AC/DC in the flesh and they rocked!
2.  A great day with my young padawan, bouncing ideas around and laughing so many times

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.