Reasons to be cheerful

1 2 3....
Sun shining
Paddling pool
Slide.
Combine all three and you have a very excited wet little girl.

Swimming was exhausting this morning, think I was tired and therefore it just made everything seem harder. I kept forgetting the instructions and would say all the wrong words. Felt a bit stupid!

Came home, Charlotte crashed. I was tempted to but had some emails to send and also car insurance to sort out. Got my car insurance down by almost £100 with the same company, how does that seem possible? They send me a renewal quote, I go online, use a meerkat to help and end up with the same policy but so much cheaper? Also ordered Charlotte a new paddling pool as the bottom ring on hers won't inflate. I know we could repair it but we will use her old one for the tortoises to have baths in so it won't be wasted.

Rachel came for lunch which was lovely. Charlotte was very pleased to have two people pay her attention!

Tried to get Charlotte to have an afternoon sleep but she won't, regardless of how tired she appeared to be. Ended up going for a walk into the orchards just to get out the house. When I say walk, I walked, Charlotte walked some, got carried for some and just sat down in a heap for other bits.

Daddy was home around four so we all went into the garden and combined pool and slide. Such fun was had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.