A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Daisy, daisy.

It’s been a very nice sunny day, actually quite warm and with a much lighter breeze than yesterday. 
I did a bit of tidying up in the garden and found quite a few of my roses had been broken so o brought a few blooms in and I also found a small branch off the oak tree as a result of yesterday’s strong wind. 

Got my macro lens out to take a few flower shots for Flower Friday. There are a few Agapanthus buds appearing and will soon be opening but I liked this pot of Erigeron daisies. I bought three plants a year or two ago but they’ve disappeared from the beds where I planted them and they now grow all over the patio. I don’t mind as I like them a lot but I ended up buying another couple of plants just to grow in pots.

Early evening we headed over to Baildon to sing with our community choir at the Baildon Beer and Gin Festival. 
Of course after a warm and sunny day it clouded up and was a bit chilly for outdoor singing but the audience seemed to enjoy it and at least it didn’t rain. Afterwards we did indulge in a gin!

Happy weekend everybody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.