Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Millmoor Walk

I've been an absentee blipper for more than a week.  I've been keeping a diary of what has been happening to me ready for my hospital appointment later this week.  Yesterday was a good day, so I thought Id share - just to keep something in my blip journal.  I've really struggled with the photo part of this diary - maybe because I've done Blipfoto for so long and I'm not coming up with original photo project ideas at the moment.

Diary entry: Drive up to surgery to collect my prescription and walk round the corner to the village shop, Drive back via Millmoor and decide on a walk through the wood.
A cool breeze but a lovely day to be out - my legs are not working well but rather than them feeling wobbly I feel tension in them that is originating from the stiffness in my lower back.

I take some more paracetamol when home - have a bit lunch - decide I will do the exercise that the Physio suggested (now I have a mat) and also do the first few exercises on the NHS video for back problems (most of which are the same as ones we do in the Pilates class). Brief nap.

Zoom meeting with Lyn and Morris on creating slices in PS.  A bit of time in the garden taking the top 15cm off some (not all) of the box shrubs by the greenhouse.  Tired then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.