HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

'Up my Street'

In true HeartFreek fashion, my blip didn't go to plan!

Here's my story!! There has been a random but very beautiful Poppy growing on the side of the road right next to our road sign. I have been watching them carefully, ready to blip them today for my Challenge of 'In the Street'. I walked up the road, camera in hand, and to my horror, someone had pulled part of the poor Poppy out and left it dying on the side of the road. I bought it home, stuck it in a vase and to my pleasant surprise, found it had picked up this afternoon and appears to be living!!! Hurrah - I might get to have some Poppies growing in my garden after all! Its a really beautiful, fluffy, soft headed, red ne with a black back.

So, do you know....will this poppy stalk survive in water? How do I cultivate the seed heads? and will I get to be able to grow more Poppies like it this year?

So here you have it, my house and the view up my road complete with daughters car abandoned in the road as she cant drive yet!!, the sign at the top of the road with some left over Poppy, and the Poppy that's now in a vase in my garden!!!

Big Brother will have a field day with this lot!!! Is it safe?

Hope you are all enjoying this beautiful weather.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.