Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Sometimes the Sun Comes Out…

… And takes your breath away.
In between showers it did exactly that today.

I felt pretty grim yesterday but whatever it was has pretty much gone and I’m enjoying whatever life brings. (It didn’t bring anything too strenuous; a good book of short stories, a bit of art, a smatter of crossword puzzle and the glass of wine I missed yesterday!).

I have a busy week next week, so am enjoying the calm.

I have been stalking a cardigan on yon t’internet - for a wedding we’re soon going to attend. I couldn’t quite at all justify the cost of it but, today it was greatly reduced in price! So I’ve splashed out. I can only laugh at myself for the fact that I’m excited about a cardi! For a wedding!! (Really?). I’ll be telling you next that I’m also planning to wear a comfy pair of shoes with Velcro fastenings. (I’m not!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.