The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The two amigas

V and I at Daisybank park for 'Daisy Day'. We visited the moustache parlour! 

I went to S''s. His sister had cooked  Kabuli pulao   (savoury rice ) so I had some of that with a fried egg, then went downtown for a newspaper, then back home to wait for V. The rain was intermittent, enough to threaten the success of Daisy Day, a fundraiser in our local Daisybank park. I love that park, because many of my nieces and nephews played there in the 2000s, and since then I've taken other people's children to enjoy the play equipment and surroundings. 

Fortunately the showers blew away and the sun shone (a bit). V got a pasty from the pub and I had a half pint of cider, then we we sampled the stalls, including the moutache parlour, and ended up sitting on the grass listening to the DJ playing reggae. Very pleasant it was. 

We came back home and had some tea and cake left over from last week, and then V went home and I watched the end of  England vs. Switzerland. England got through on penalties. Now I am just sitting around idly, surrounded by many newspapers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.