A day in the life

By Shelling

Compote

Timetables for busses on the island is not working very well according to a lot of my friend who uses them more than I do, that's why I picked up my neighbour and her two daughters at a windy bus-stop where they'd have to wait an hour for the next bus taking them to the bus station, where they'd have to wait another half hour to take them to where they was going. So, she rang and of course I fetched them at the bus stop, less than ten minutes from me. 

They invited me for a cup of coffee and a cake as a thank you and I gave them some of my freshly made rhubarb compote for their breakfast tomorrow, when one of her daughters go back home after a week visiting her mother. Nice to be able to help and equally nice to share things, I could easily have had a neighbour that didn't want any contact at all.

I tested my compote with some ice cream later, it was delicious, I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.