Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Mellow Yellow

Sorry, another 1960's song reference.  The yellow Sundrops are doing really well this year, and the yellow swallowtails just love them.  Sometimes I see two or more dancing around them in that circular way that Swallowtails do.  They don't seem to mind the heat and humidity.  Luckily, the severe thunderstorms they were predicting didn't happen.  We got some rain but not much.  MOTS today.  (More of the same.)  The Swallowtails may not mind the heat, but I sure do.  On a sad note, little Chippilina, who had a hole in my driveway for a couple of years, was hit by a car.  I wasn't sure initially if it was her but after not seeing her coming and going, I now know it was.  I just can't seem to fill in the hole yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.