fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Bee Day

At last we have lots of bees on the lavender. It's taken a bit of a bashing though from the on and off heavy rain today. I took about 100 photos to get this one. I saw a single white butterfly too. It's a start.

I enjoyed the football yesterday, in the end. I'm still not a fan of Southgate's reactive rather than proactive approach when things aren't going well.

As the football took priority I missed the first part of The Importance Of Being Earnest. I drove mrsfb down to the Old Prison at the end of the 90 minutes though. It was raining but she managed to link up with some friends who were there and found some shelter. I drove back down after the penalties (as did a couple of neighbours) by which time it was lovely and sunny. The play was rather good and I didn't miss too much. I got there in time for 'a handbag?!'. The line about Liberals counting as Tories got a good laugh too. It got blooming cold as the sun went down but luckily I was able to fetch a couple of blankets from the car.

Not much else to report today. Did another Ocado shop and watched the Grand Prix.

One year ago:
The Birds
After yesterday's sparrowhawk we had a woodpecker on the nuts today, but I didn't get a pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.