ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Display

I thought I had slept reasonably well. Fitbit said otherwise, and who am I to argue? On and off, I felt pretty knackered all day....

Some of the swimmers went down to the sea early on at 7.30am. I was not able to summon the mental or physical strength to go with them. That's ok. I had an amazing day yesterday and I was happy to sit around today chatting with people and then later on enjoying an excellent breakfast.

I did take the opportunity for a short wander to get a great picture of the machair, with wonderful yellow displays, buttercups and another yellow flower that I'm afraid I cannot name.

H drove us back to Tain directly (others went to Clachtoll). Sadly, the pie shop does not open on Sundays, despite previous information. So I was unable to bring a consoling pie for Mr A. But other things consoled. It was an excellent drying afternoon to get all the dirty kit and various bits of washing sorted out and dry. The garden is looking amazing and Mr A has harvested three strawberries. Meagre, yes, but proof that the new protection system is working.

After dinner we sat out for a while, enjoying a drink, and then I had a chat to L, who is back in Bermuda. I needed a reasonably early return to Tain as I need to be ready to go back to Edinburgh tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.