talloplanic views

By Arell

Benchmarking

After a morning spent doing some more mortaring of crumbly concrete, it was time for lunch, and then a long video chat with lovely bestie.

A bit more mortaring in the afternoon since the sun was out again, and then I had a lazy ride around Easter Bush and main Bush.  I enjoyed being in the trees again.  I ended up at the little marshland and a bench that we spotted on our walk a few weeks ago and which therefore required testing for general benchiness, for which it got fairly high marks.

While having tea and doing the washing up I listened to Brian Lohnes' really interesting podcast about the history of the early wooden "boardwalk" motor racing circuits in the early 1900s in America.  Crikey, I thought Brooklands was dangerous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.