simple moments

By simplemoments

fill the frame…

…with flowers

in

pink

cruised around the garden - and found a clump - of what my mama - always called ‘pinks’ in - her garden when - i was growing up - except hers were - typically white every year - but i looked forward - to them opening - each season because - they were a constant - you could always count - on them to bud - and bloom regardless of what the - weather was doing - they were steadfast

everybody needs something - steadfast in life - something they can count on - no matter what - do you have that - in your life - can you state what it is - without hesitation right now - for me, as a christ follower - it is undoubtedly my faith - it is my rock in life - i have learned to stand upon it - in the ups and downs - because it is steady - unchanging and i can rely on - the word of god - like none other - because it is the - basis of my faith - it is also where i - get my wellspring - of joy and how i - can always lay - claim to it being…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.