loisbiz

By loisbiz

Almost Missed the Shot

We were sitting in the backyard watching for the hummingbirds when several American Goldfinches and this Cedar Waxwing flew in and sat on the branches I added to the landscape when we cut down the huge pine tree. I was photographing the Cedar Waxwing when he flew and I caught him in the top corner of the frame. See extra for the shot right before he flew.

Today is nice at the beach, 70F sunshine and a light breeze. Our church had an outdoor barbeque after services; each family brought a side dish to go along with hot dogs and sausages prepared on the grill. I love potluck lunches.

Now I am relaxing and I hear hubby power washing the front deck. Always something needs to be done at the second home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.