Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Senility

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

So today I went to the doc. I have a patch of dry skin on my temple and you know, with the strong UV sunshine here, you have to be careful.

The (Scottish) doc took a look at it and told me it was not cancerous. 

"It's just a senile wart," she told me. "It's not dangerous. But if you like I can remove it with a wee skoosh of liquid nitrogen."

"Do we have to use the word 'senile'?" I asked. "I find it very hurtful."

She just laughed at me so I told her yes, do the thing. Skoosh that sucker.

So I have been skooshed*. She said it's like getting a freezer burn so it's a bit stingy, but worth it. 

Caro, of course, was VERY sympathetic when I told her. 

"HAHAHAHAHA," she said. 

Sympathetically.

S.

* Medical term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.