Today's the day

By sheilwill

Fledgling

Today's the day ........................ to wish well 

I think this small ball of fluff and feathers, is a baby robin.

He/she (although somehow I've already decided it's a 'he') could be the same one that got stuck inside the summerhouse at the weekend - and that I had to gently guide towards the door and freedom.  He was on the top of one of fenceposts for ages today, looking rather dejected and fed up.  He was there long enough for me to go and find my camera and gradually get nearer and nearer.  He didn't seem to care much what I did.

There wasn't a parent robin anywhere near so I'm assuming that he's had the heave-ho from the comfort of the nest - and been told to make his own way in the world.  

Hope he does ......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.