Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

When I am sitting

My cold/sore throat is slowly going but I still felt under the weather. That meant another day of resting.

I do get bored easily so I continued to knit hats for premature babies. I also finished a child’s jumper but I hate sewing up, so I’m doing it in stages and knitting between.

The organisation I’m sending the hats to requested hats in red, amber or green. I thought this might be because some Muslim families don’t want white, associating it with death. No! One prem baby unit has a red, amber and green system for the babies.

I was shocked by this. I can’t imagine how it feels if you baby has a red hat or moves from amber to red. Am I missing something?

I don’t have any green double knitting, only brown or red. I may do more white ones!

I found Wimbledon boring today and I have not switched on the football. What and old grouch.

It has rained all day too….

Things can only get better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.