CrocusMan

By TonyG

Eucodonia 'Adele'

Another grey and damp day.   Not much heavy rain but few dry slots.  Ruth and I did get out for a bit this evening, staying almost dry, to visit my Mum at Chris's and walk Meg afterwards.  Mum seemed brighter today, I had earlier taken her to the Health Centre to complete her registration as a temporary resident.  

So, after a lazy start, a day of admin and errands mostly.   An OT referral made for when Mum gets home, information on pendant alarms and care agencies collated.  Plenty more to sort but this a solid start and I and my siblings are a solid team.  We'll sort what's needed.   I did manage an hour at pottery progressing the glazing on three pieces.  They are all that I have in production at the moment and with a long list of outstanding jobs in home and garden, the rate of production will be much lower for a while .... but I will be getting my hands dirty occasionally :-)

Eucodonia 'Adele', one of my collection of tender gesneriads.   More leaf than flower but the leaves are attractive too.  Not an EB but it was the only thing I photographed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.