Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Hump day

School run this morning, Caleb has a bit of a cold and quite snuffly so not in the best of moods.  He played in a quiet area whilst grandad read a story to Austin.

Work this morning, just trying to get things finished.  I have made the decision to not work anymore, well not in Social Care - I find I’m checking my phone to see if there is anything I need to do so not a clear cut leisure/home split. 

Parked up to collect the boys - early so that I got a space.  Listening to a podcast whilst reading my magazines.  Stopped for a few seconds, nap time again - woke up just as coming out of school time (not to self, must set an alarm for school time).

Once home with the boys, Caleb had noticed some new toys, so they spent some time playing with them.  He then remembered that I had a Lego kit - it’s a 3 models out of one kit box - he chose the triceratops.  Together (me reading/showing the stages and Caleb putting it together) we built it - Austin was happy to sit with us and sing along to some tunes.  Here is the result.

Football match tonight - great result.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.