"to notice"

By mnaylor

d

proof of the pudding!


(elicited a giggle this morning)


(and this - i make it a practice to forgo describing illness issues that afflict me - but this is interesting.  I have been dealing with kind of unpleasant dizziness since April  Have worn heart monitor, that not culprit.  much bloodwork, nothing there.  BINGO -  today a Vestibular PT.  She did a bunch of tests and Vestibular Neuritis is what is going on.  The Vestibular Nerve can be damaged with virus.  From beginning i kept saying this started about 4 weeks post March 4th Covid.  Well no one can prove my hypothesis but no one is arguing either.  S0 what do you do.  These exercises that are a combination of eye movements with eyes closed and balance.  they are hard, raise nausea, but the idea is to help the brain figure out new ways to find balance.  i  have been doing walking yoga etc with intense mindfulness. This is helpful but it does not solve the problem.  I am so grateful to a diagnosis.  Now I know I am not crazy and that I do not have a brain tumor - was resisting an MRI.  Because Covid lurks, and there is so much we do not know I decided to tell my story.  So take care and when stuff happens it bears searching searching searching. - okay back to just doing the work with my mouth shut)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.