ABeautifulNow

By ABeautifulNow

34/365 Hey Dad!

Hey Dad! 
We are doing good and we are happy! Your grand babies are loved unconditionally just as you showed me unconditional love. They are budding into young ladies full of their own big personalities. I wonder if you could meet them if they would remind you of me when I was that age, I know you would spoil them way worse then you spoiled me. 
Would you still have at least 2 old cars in the yard that you would be working on or would mom made ya give up that hobby to clear her yard out. Would you have made it to Australia and would you have loved it? I always wonder what advice you would give me for any of the scenarios I felt like I needed it but I never got old enough to care what my dad thinks, Ya know I was a teen and knew better but you let me make my mistakes and was there to hold me and love me while I grew and learned life lessons. 
I met someone who loves me for me, and loves me true. Do not worry he is a hard worker and he takes care of me. You would like him!
I think mom misses you more then she lets on, you know her, she doesn't show emotion very well and holds a strong face with others around but she has not met any one else and I do not think she ever will but she is happy to, she got 11 grand children to run after and is always feeling all the love from that. 
We miss you every single day, its been 17 years and I just can't believe it. I have officially spent more then half my life without you but your still the one person to have the biggest impact on my soul. You showed me what unconditional love was and how important a fathers love is and that has carried me through some of my struggles. So even though our time together was very short, I am so very thankful for you. 
I love you Dad!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.