HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Little Potter

Jasper was desperate to do some pottery today so thought I would introduce him to the potters wheel. I didn't think he would master the pedal and the clay so thought I would pretend you had to talk to it like Alexa so i could secretly control it. 

But..... I shouldn't have been so dismissive!! He knew exactly what the pedal did and after a few minutes of teaching him pedal control he was off!! 

He absolutely loved it! He remained focused and engaged and often asked me if what he was doing was right. Then said "can I make a bowl please GaGa?"

This boy is incredible!!! He's only 2!

I shall definitely keep up the wheel tuition if I can cope with the mess because I think in time he could be really, really good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.